Fellowship Programs

Learner Mistreatment Guideline


The University of Toronto currently offers over 20 fellowships in Tertiary care sub-specialty areas. Our Fellowship Training Program is the largest in the country and provides trainees to numerous national and international centres. The program is constantly modified by the Fellowship Committee through the Executive Committee. The Director of the Fellowship Committee, Dr. Navdeep Nijhawan, is also a member of the Executive Committee. Close co-ordination between the Residency Program and Fellowship Committee remains a priority of this program.


Click each specialty for more information.

Faculty, Coordinators, and Locations

Program Director: Dr. Navdeep Nijhawan
Program Coordinator: Ryan Lue
Email: fellowshipdovs@utoronto.ca 

Details about faculty, coordinators and locations are found on the specialty pages.

Fellowship Committee

  • Navdeep Nijhawan (Fellowship Director)
  • Asim Ali (Former Fellowship Director)
  • Catherine Birt
  • Dan DeAngelis
  • Amandeep Rai (Residency Program Director)
  • Efrem Mandelcorn
  • Hugh McGowan
  • Allan Slomovic
  • Mariana Collazos (Chief Fellow)
  • Saba Samet and Mohab ElDeeb (Chief Residents)

License Requirements

For information on license requirements, please see the License Requirement section in the FAQ page located on the sidebar menu.

Fellowship Training application

Application detail can be found here.